Not All Islands Are Surrounded By Water (premiere)

KAISER ANTONINO DANCE ENSEMBLE

Sunday, 07.11.2021, 4:00 – 5:00 pm

Photo: Sharon Zindany

The Covid pandemic has changed the perspective of our lives. The simplicity of things takes on a new meaning and the attention for the little things that surround us grows.

The distance from each other, that we are trying to maintain, has created a kind of island around us, a geographical and spatial limitation, that allows us to recognize the complexity and richness of our lives.

Each work of art consists of many details, visible and invisible. Our constant quest for complete recognition is unfulfillable, but the sensitivity of each individual allows to perceive very specific detail and create a personal experience.

Not all islands are surrounded by water is a piece with movement, music, text and objects that encourages the viewer to develop his own perception and to understand the meaning of all details in his own way.

On an imaginary island, three dancers explore their limited physicality and maintain clarity in these confusing times.

Choreography and Dance: Avi Emperor Sergio Antonino

Guest choreographer and dancer: Tamar Borer

Music: Florian Walter, Inbal Dushy

A production of the Kaiser Antonino Dance Ensemble The Roof – TanzRaum and the 42nd Duisburger Akzente supported by the state office NRW Freie Darstellende Künste, Ministry of Culture and Science of the state of North Rine-Westphalia and the city of Duisburg.

Menu

Not All Islands Are Surrounded By Water (Premiere)

KAISER ANTONINO DANCE ENSEMBLE

Sonntag, 07.11.2021, 16.00 – 17.00 Uhr

Photo: Sharon Zindany

Die Covid Pandemie hat dazu geführt, dass sich der Blickwinkel auf unser Leben verändert hat. Die Einfachheit der Dinge erhält eine neue Bedeutung und die Aufmerksamkeit für die Kleinigkeiten, die uns umgeben, wächst.

Die Distanz zueinander, die wir einzuhalten bemüht sind, hat eine Art Insel um uns herum geschaffen, eine geographische Begrenzung und räumliche Einschränkung, die uns die Vielschichtigkeit und den Reichtum unseres Lebens erkennen lässt.

Jedes Kunstwerk besteht aus vielen Details, aus sichtbaren und unsichtbaren. Unser permanentes Bestreben nach vollständigem Erkennen ist unerfüllbar. Aber die Sensibilität jedes Einzelnen erlaubt ganz bestimmte Details wahrzunehmen und ein persönliches Erlebnis zu erschaffen.

Not all islands are surrounded by water ist ein Stück mit Bewegung, Musik, Text und Objekten, das den Zuschauer ermutigt, seine eigene Wahrnehmung zu entwickeln und die Bedeutung aller Details auf seine eigene Weise zu verstehen.

 

Auf einer imaginären Insel erforschen drei Tänzer ihre begrenzte Körperlichkeit und bewahren eine Klarheit in diesen verwirrenden Zeiten.

 

Choreographie und Tanz: Avi Kaiser Sergio Antonino

Gast Choreograph und Tänzerin: Tamar Borer

Musik: Florian Walter, Inbal Dushy

 

Eine Produktion des Kaiser Antonino Dance Ensemble The Roof – TanzRaum und der 42. Duisburger Akzente. Unterstützt durch das Landesbüro NRW Freie Darstellende Künste, Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW und der Stadt Duisburg.

Menü