The Silent Caravan

KAISER ANTONINO DANCE ENSEMBLE

Friday, 18.11.2022, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, 19.11.2022, 6:00 p.m.

© Kaiser Antonino Dance Ensemble

We are pleased to announce that The Silent Caravan by Avi Kaiser and Sergio Antonino will premiere in the museum version at Museum DKM on 18 November 2022.

The play will be performed over two days (Friday 18 November 2022 and Saturday 19 November 2022 at 6 p.m.). As the number of participants per performance is limited to 40 people, we ask for binding registration: mail@museum-dkm.de / 0203.93555470

Admission:

Adults 12 EUR | Reduced 6 EUR

The Silent Caravan

The new choreographic work by Avi Kaiser and Sergio Antonino is about the ancient yet ever contemporary idea of the journey. The Silent Caravan interprets this not only as a physical action that requires our strength and skills, but also as a metaphor for another place that cannot always be reached, perhaps does not even exist.

The starting point for this project are photographic works by Sharon Zindany, which were created in an exploration of Dani Caravan’s work and the dancer duo. The images have become the aesthetic source from which content and form are drawn. The body and its emotional world are at the centre of the photographs, which perceive the vibrations of the changing body and move towards light, shadow and different surfaces.

A pun on the artist’s name, The Silent Caravan takes the two choreographers and dancers into a metaphysical and theatrical world where the landscape, nature and the dancing body merge to bring to life a series of movements and situations in which time becomes visible and creates silent perspectives full of existential meaning.

Concept, choreography and performance: Avi Kaiser, Sergio Antonino

Sound: Inbal Duschy

Artistic advisor: Sally Anne Friedland

Visual design: Dalit Inbar

Photography: Sharon Zindany

The Silent Caravan

KAISER ANTONINO DANCE ENSEMBLE

Freitag, 18.11.2022, 18:00 Uhr
Samstag, 19.11.2022, 18:00 Uhr

© Kaiser Antonino Dance Ensemble

Wir freuen uns, dass The Silent Caravan von Avi Kaiser und Sergio Antonino am 18. November 2022 im Museum DKM Premiere der Museumsversion feiern wird.

Das Stück wird an zwei Tagen (Freitag, 18.11.2022 und Samstag, 19.11.2022, um 18.00 Uhr) performt. Da die Teilnehmerzahl je Aufführung auf 40 Personen begrenzt ist, bitten wir um verbindliche Anmeldung: mail@museum-dkm.de / 0203.93555470

Eintritt:

Erwachsene 12 EUR | Ermäßigt 6 EUR

The Silent Caravan / Die stille Karawane

Die neue choreographische Arbeit von Avi Kaiser und Sergio Antonino handelt von der uralten und doch stets zeitgenössischen Idee der Reise. The Silent Caravan interpretiert diese nicht nur als physische Handlung, die unsere Kraft und unsere Fähigkeiten erfordert, sondern auch als Metapher für einen anderen Ort, der nicht immer erreicht werden kann, vielleicht gar nicht existiert.

Der Ausgangspunkt für dieses Projekt sind fotografische Arbeiten von Sharon Zindany, die in Auseinandersetzung mit dem Werk Dani Caravans und dem Tänzerduo entstanden sind. Die Bilder sind zur ästhetischen Quelle geworden, aus der Inhalt und Form geschöpft werden. Der Körper und seine Gefühlswelt stehen im Mittelpunkt der Fotos, die die Schwingungen des sich verändernden Körpers wahrnehmen und sich auf Licht, Schatten und verschiedene Oberflächen zubewegen.

Als Wortspiel mit dem Künstlernamen führt The Silent Caravan die beiden Choreographen und Tänzer in eine metaphysische und theatralische Welt, in der die Landschaft, die Natur und der tanzende Körper miteinander verschmelzen, um eine Reihe von Bewegungen und Situationen zum Leben zu erwecken, in denen die Zeit sichtbar wird und stumme Perspektiven voller existenzieller Bedeutung schafft.

Konzept, Choreographie und Aufführung: Avi Kaiser, Sergio Antonino

Ton: Inbal Duschy

Künstlerische Beraterin: Sally Anne Friedland

Visuelle Gestaltung: Dalit Inbar

Fotografie: Sharon Zindany